Menu

City Guide

Belfast belfast

Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland, and the history of the 1960s and 1990s has made the city heavy; but in recent years, Northern Ireland is the UK's "most happy" city. When you actually visit Belfast, you will be fascinated by this beautiful place, whether it is because of the beautiful streets, buildings, or the singing and laughter in the bar. It is also the main shooting scene of the well-known album "Game of Thrones".

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Background
Attractions
Activities
Cuisines
Traffic & itinerary
Tips & Tricks

Background

The history of Belfast began in 1613, when King James I awarded the Royal Charter to the status of the Belfast town. The residents at that time were mainly Englishmen, Scots and Manxmen.

In 1888, Belfast's population, economy, and heavy industry grew rapidly, and it was upgraded from town to city. In 1921, it became the capital of Northern Ireland. Historically, Belfast's textile, tobacco, and shipbuilding industries are well developed. The Titanic/Titanic is built here. At the beginning of the 20th century, the Belfast shipbuilding industry was the world's largest producer.

However, during the period from 1968 to 1998, during the Northern Ireland issue (The Troubles), the long-term civil war and violent clashes caused the Belfast economy to stop until the Northern Ireland government signed the Belfast Agreement with the Irish and British governments. After that, Northern Ireland restored peace.

Today, Belfast is the political and economic center of Northern Ireland, a major education town, and a major tourist city.

Attractions

Belfast City Hall Belfast City Hall

Belfast City Hall is one of Belfast's most iconic buildings, and the main design of the main vault is inspired by St. Paul's Cathedral in London, featuring the development of Belfast. history.

Opening hours Monday to Friday 9:00-17:00|Saturday to Sunday 10:00-17:00
Ticket fee free

Belfast: Belfast City Hall.

Titanic Memorial Titanic Belfast

The Titanic/Titanic Memorial is located in the Titanic District. The interactive facilities allow visitors to fully understand the Titanic's self-construction, navigation, shipwreck and subsequent rescue processes.

Tickets to the memorial can also be used to visit the nearby Nomalic Belfast, a small sister cruise on the Titanic. They are from the same designer. The interior is similar in appearance to the exterior, but the size is probably It is a quarter of the Titanic.

Opening hours
April-May, September|9:00-18:00
June|8:30-19:00
July - August | Sunday to Thursday 8:30-19:00; Friday to Saturday 8:30 - 20:00
October-December|10:00-17:00

Ticket fare Adult £19|Children £8.5
*The above information is for reference only. If there is any change, pleaseOfficial websiteMain

Botanical Garden Belfast Botanic Gardens

The Belfast Botanical Garden was built in 1828. It is home to many southern hemisphere and Asian plants. It displays a wide variety of flowers and has a good interior design. It is not only popular with local residents, but also many tourists come here. The Ulster Museum is located in the Botanical Garden.

Opening hours Monday to Sunday 07:30-21:30

Botanic Gardens

Give yourself an unforgettable trip

Top 10 wonders of the world | The most touching memories of Titanic

Activities

"Power Game" tapestry with full story

The album "Song of Ice and Fire: Game of Thrones" is mostly scened in Northern Ireland. The popularity of the show also drives sightseeing in Northern Ireland. With the support of the Irish Tourism Board and the Northern Ireland Tourist Board, each season of the album will be The essence of the plot is embroidered into a woven tapestry of up to 80 meters in a hand-made manner.

location Ulster Museum
address Botanic Ct, Belfast BT9 5AB
time 2019/1/25 — 7/28

Belfast International Arts Festival Belfast International Arts Festival

Founded in 1962, the Belfast International Arts Festival features a wide range of activities including theatre, dance, music, film and literature. In 2018, there were 120 events and performances from more than one at home and abroad.Photo source:Belfast International Arts Festival official website

time 10/yearNovember

Cuisines

Fresh oysters in the market, 6 for only 5 pounds

St George's Market is open only on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. The theme of Friday is "Variety Market" which began in 1604. There are about 300 booths selling fruits and vegetables, antiques and books. , clothes and seafood, the seafood here is very famous, claiming to be the freshest in Ireland. There are also dining seats in the market, many stalls sell oysters, the price is not expensive (6 is about £5), fresh and plump, and is very popular among tourists.

Market address 12-20 East Bridge St, Belfast BT1 3NQ 
Opening hours
Friday|6:00-15:00
Saturday (City Food Market)|9:00-15:00
Sunday (Craft Market)|10:00-16:00
Monday to Thursday | Closed

There are many foods in St George's Market and there are seats in the market for dining. In the picture, there are 6 oysters for as long as 5 pounds. Photo by Serina Su

Irish National Cuisine: Boojum

Boojum specializes in Mexican burritos and started in Belfast in 2007. Its menu is very simple, mainly burritos and tortillas. The way of ordering is similar to Subway. The food is delicious and the amount is high. It is quickly loved by the people and becomes a national food.

address 67-69 Botanic Ave (multiple outlets in Ireland)
Opening hours Depending on each store
Price £5 per burritos

 

Irish traditional cuisine: roast pork, five flowers, apple puree

Roast pork five-flowered apple puree is the traditional cuisine of Ireland. The pork belly is very crispy, and because it is mixed with apple puree, it will not be greasy, but it will be more fragrant. In addition, the porridge is covered with mashed potato pancakes, which is also a traditional Irish snack. The overall weight does not seem to be large, but in fact it is full of satisfaction!

Store name Made in Belfast (City Hall)
Reference price £15-25 per main meal

Pork Belly. Photo by Serina Su

Traffic & itinerary

Belfast International Airport Belfast International Airport

Traveling to Belfast, there are many flights in the UK to choose from. From England, fromLondon(London), Manchester (Manchester), Birmingham,Liverpool(Liverpool),NewcastleNewcastle direct flight; ScotlandEdinburgh(Edinburgh), Glasgow and WalesCardiff(Cardiff) airports have flights to Ireland.

Upon arrival at Belfast International Airport, you can take the Airport Express to downtown Belfast.

Airport Express fee Single £8 | Round-trip ticket £11

Take the bus and go straight to Dublin!

From Belfast to Ireland's capital, Dublin, you can take the bus for about 2.5 hours.

Ride location Belfast, Europa Bus Centre
cost About £10/one way

Song of Ice and Fire: Power Game Shooting Scene Day Tour Game Of Thrones Location Tour

Northern Ireland's natural beauty is beautiful, attracting HBO to film the American drama "The Song of Ice and Fire: Power Game", and The Dark Hedges is one of the classic scenes. In the 18th century, the Stuart family planted multiple beech hedges on both sides of the passage into the house. The tall trees blocked the sunlight and formed a dark avenue, hence the name "black hedges."

Many people arrange a trip to the scene and the Giant's Causeway as a day trip. The Giant's Causeway formed a dense lava stone column due to the eruption of the ancient volcano. The spectacular scene is regarded as one of the world's top ten wonders.

Preemptive registration "Song of Ice and Fire: Game of Thrones Shooting Scene | 1 Day Tour

Beyond the dramatic beauty of the plot

Many fans of "Song of Ice and Fire: Game of Thrones" come to Northern Ireland with a pilgrimage, but the mood is always more pleasant than surprise! Not only the original appearance of the scene, but also the skill of the crew to select the scene, but also shocked by the natural scenery.

Tips & Tricks

Recommended by locals

Marty is from Ireland and studied in Belfast and is familiar with the locals. Under his guidance, we fully experienced the Irish passion!Game of Thrones SceneversusTitanic Memorial HallIt is the most memorable!

Commercial Court is located in downtown Belfast and is a bar street.

Belfast Bar Street

The Commercial Court is located in the Cathedral Quater and is very lively during the day and night. There are several bars and a wealth of installations on this street. Many people like to sit outside the bar for a drink. One of the bars, the Duke of York, is a traditional Belfast bar and is very popular.

Northern Ireland Sterling

There are a variety of pounds in the UK, issued by banks such as Bank of England, Bank of Scotland and Bank of Ireland. The euro is used in Ireland, but Northern Ireland has its own pound notes, issued by four institutions, including the Bank of Ireland and the Ulster Bank. In Northern Ireland, banknotes issued by local banks or banknotes issued by the Bank of England are common; in England, banknotes issued by the Bank of England are commonly used.

Northern Irish Light Beer

The extremely dense bar makes Belfast particularly lively on weekend nights. They generally have two popular beers, one is Guinness Original's dark beer Guinness Original, the other is the light beer Harp, which is also a Guinness product. It’s strange to say that Guinness, who is drinking in Northern Ireland, is really delicious.

Next stop recommendation

選單

城市導覽

貝爾法斯特 belfast

貝爾法斯特是北愛爾蘭的首都,1960至1990年代的歷史曾讓這個城市變得沈重; 但在近年的調查中顯示,北愛爾蘭是英國「最快樂」的城市。實際走訪貝爾法斯特,你將會迷上這個美麗的地方,不論是因為美麗的街道、建築,還是酒吧裡的歌聲與笑聲。它還是知名影集「冰與火之歌:權力遊戲(Game of Thrones)」的主要拍攝場景。

分享在 facebook
分享在 twitter
分享在 pinterest
分享在 whatsapp
分享在 email
背景
景點
活動
美食
交通&行程
筆記

背景

貝爾法斯特的歷史始於西元1613年,國王詹姆士一世 (King James I) 頒發皇家特許狀(Royal Charter),授與貝爾法斯特城鎮的地位。當時的居民主要為英格蘭人(Englishmen)、蘇格蘭(Scots)人及曼島人(Manxmen)。

西元1888年,貝爾法斯特的人口、經濟和重工業皆迅速成長,因而由城鎮升格為市。西元1921年成為北愛爾蘭(Northern Ireland)的首都。歷史上,貝爾法斯特的紡織業、菸草、造船業很發達。其中鐵達尼號/泰坦尼克號(Titanic)就是在此建造。20世紀初期,貝爾法斯特造船工業堪稱全世界產量之首。

然而在1968至1998年,北愛爾蘭問題(The Troubles)期間,長期的內戰及暴力衝突,導致貝爾法斯特經濟停擺,直到北愛爾蘭政府與愛爾蘭及英國政府簽訂貝爾法斯特協議(Belfast Agreement)後,北愛爾蘭恢復和平。

現今,貝爾法斯特為北愛爾蘭的政經中心、教育重鎮,也是觀光大城。

景點

貝爾法斯特市政廳 Belfast City Hall

貝爾法斯特市政廳是貝爾法斯特最具代表性的建築之一,主建築拱頂外觀的主要設計靈感來自倫敦聖保羅教堂(St. Paul‘s Cathedral),內部展出貝爾法斯特市的發展史。

開放時間 週一至週五9:00-17:00|週六至週日10:00-17:00
門票費用 免費

貝爾法斯特Belfast:市政廳(Belfast City Hall)。

鐵達尼號紀念館 Titanic Belfast

鐵達尼號/泰坦尼克號紀念館位於泰坦尼克區,館內透過許多互動設施,讓訪客可以完整了解鐵達尼號自建造、航行、沈船至後續的救援過程。

使用紀念館的門票,還可以參觀附近的貝爾法斯特遊牧號郵輪(Nomadic Belfast),它是鐵達尼號的小姐妹郵輪,它們出自同一位設計師,內裝與外觀大致相似,但大小大概是鐵達尼號的四分之一。

營業時間
4月-5月、9月|9:00-18:00
6月|8:30-19:00
7月- 8月|週日至週四 8:30-19:00;週五至週六 8:30- 20:00
10月-12月|10:00-17:00

門票票價 成人£19|兒童£8.5
*以上資訊僅供參考,如有異動請以官網為主

植物園 Belfast Botanic Gardens

貝爾法斯特植物園建於1828年,這裡種植了許多南半球及亞洲的植物,展示的花卉種類繁多,且內部動線設計良好,不僅獲得當地居民的喜愛,許多遊客也會來此參觀。阿爾斯特博物館(Ulster Museum)就位於植物園內。

開放時間 週一至週日 07:30-21:30

Botanic Gardens

給自己一場難忘的旅行

世界10大奇景|最感人的鐵達尼回憶

活動

「權力遊戲」壁毯,收錄全劇情

影集「冰與火之歌:權力遊戲」多數場景在北愛爾蘭取景,該劇的走紅也帶動北愛爾蘭的觀光,在愛爾蘭旅遊局與北愛爾蘭旅遊局支持下,將該影集的每一季與每一集的劇情精華,以手工製作的方式,繡成一幅長達80公尺的錦織壁毯。

地點 阿爾斯特博物館
地址 Botanic Ct, Belfast BT9 5AB
時間 2019/1/25 — 7/28

貝爾法斯特國際藝術節 Belfast International Arts Festival

貝爾法斯特國際藝術節創始於1962年,活動內容廣泛,包含戲劇、舞蹈、音樂、電影與文學。2018年,有來自超過海內外的120項活動與表演。照片來源:Belfast International Arts Festival官網

時間 每年10/11月

美食

市場的新鮮生蠔,6顆只要5鎊

聖喬治市集(St George’s Market)每週只開放週五、週六和週日三天,週五的主題為「Variety Market」始於1604年,大約有300個攤位,分別賣蔬果、古董、書、衣服和海鮮,這裡的海鮮很有名,號稱全愛爾蘭最新鮮。市場內也有提供用餐座位,許多攤位販售生蠔,價格不貴(6顆約£5)、新鮮肥美,深受遊客喜愛。

市場地址 12-20 East Bridge St, Belfast BT1 3NQ 
開放時間
週五|6:00-15:00
週六(City Food Market)|9:00-15:00
週日(Craft Market)|10:00-16:00
週一至週四|休館

St George's Market市場中有許多美食,市場內也有座位可以用餐。圖片中生蠔6顆只要5鎊。Photo by Serina Su

愛爾蘭國民美食:Boojum

Boojum主打墨西哥捲餅,於2007年在貝爾法斯特起家。它的菜單很簡單,以捲餅、玉米餅為主,點餐的方式類似Subway,食物好吃、份量多,很快就受到民眾喜愛,成為國民美食。

地址 67-69 Botanic Ave(在愛爾蘭有多家分店)
營業時間 視每家分店不同
售價 每份捲餅約£5

 

愛爾蘭傳統佳餚:烤豬五花佐蘋果泥

烤豬五花佐蘋果泥是愛爾蘭的傳統美食,五花肉的外皮烤得很脆,又因為搭配上蘋果泥,吃起來不會膩,反而更香。另外,豬五花底下鋪著的是馬鈴薯泥煎餅,也是傳統的愛爾蘭點心。整體份量看似不大,但實際上很有飽足感!

店名 Made in Belfast(City Hall店)
參考價位 每份主餐約£15-25

烤豬五花(Pork Belly)。Photo by Serina Su

交通&行程

貝爾法斯特國際機場 Belfast International Airport

到貝爾法斯特旅行,英國境內有許多班機供選擇。從英格蘭出發,可自倫敦(London)、曼徹斯特(Manchester)、伯明罕(Birmingham)、利物浦(Liverpool)、紐卡斯爾(Newcastle)直飛;蘇格蘭愛丁堡(Edinburgh)、格拉斯哥(Glasgow)和威爾斯的卡地夫(Cardiff)機場皆有提供前往愛爾蘭的班機。

抵達貝爾法斯特國際機場後,可以搭乘Airport Express,前往貝爾法斯特的市區。

Airport Express費用 單趟£8|來回票£11

搭巴士,直衝都柏林吧!

從貝爾法斯特到愛爾蘭的首都都柏林(Dublin)可以搭乘巴士,車程約2.5小時。

乘車地點 Belfast, Europa Bus Centre
費用 約£10/單程

冰與火之歌:權力遊戲拍攝場景一日遊 Game Of Thrones Location Tour

北愛爾蘭的自然景觀美不勝收,吸引了HBO前來拍攝美劇「冰與火之歌:權力遊戲」,黑樹籬(The Dark Hedges)就是經典場景之一。18世紀時,Stuart家族在進入住宅的通道兩旁種植多株山毛櫸樹籬,高樹擋住了日光,形成黑暗的大道,因此被稱作「黑樹籬」。

許多人會將場景行程與巨人堤道(Giant’s Causeway)安排為一日遊。巨人堤道因古時火山噴發而形成密密麻麻的熔岩石柱,壯觀場面被譽為世界十大奇景之一。

搶先報名 冰與火之歌:權力遊戲」拍攝場景|1日遊

超越劇情的震撼美景

許多「冰與火之歌:權力遊戲」的影迷都抱著朝聖的心情前來北愛爾蘭,心情卻總是比驚喜更驚喜!不只看見場景的原始面貌,驚嘆劇組挑選場景的功力外,還被那片自然風景給震撼了。

筆記

在地人推薦

Marty來自愛爾蘭,曾在貝爾法斯特唸書,對當地熟門熟路的。在他的指點下,我們充分的體驗到了愛爾蘭式的熱情!冰與火之歌場景鐵達尼號紀念館則堪稱最難忘!

Commercial Court位在貝爾法斯特市區,是一條酒吧街。

貝爾法斯特酒吧街

Commercial Court位在Cathedral Quater中,白天、晚上都很熱鬧。這條街上有好幾家酒吧和豐富的裝置藝術,許多人喜歡坐在酒吧外喝一杯,其中的一家酒吧名為the Duke of York是傳統的貝爾法斯特酒吧,很受歡迎。

北愛爾蘭英鎊

英國有多種英鎊,分別由英格蘭銀行(Bank of England)、蘇格蘭銀行(Bank of Scotland)、愛爾蘭銀行(Bank of Ireland)等多家銀行發行。在愛爾蘭使用歐元,但北愛爾蘭有自己的英鎊紙幣,由愛爾蘭銀行和阿爾斯特銀行(Ulster Bank)等4家機構發行。在北愛爾蘭,不論是當地銀行發行的紙幣,或是英格蘭銀行發行的紙幣都通用;在英格蘭,則普遍使用由英格蘭銀行發行的紙幣。

北愛爾蘭淡啤酒

密度極高的酒吧,讓貝爾法斯特在週末夜晚顯得特別熱鬧。他們普遍熱銷的啤酒有兩款,一是健力士的黑啤酒Guinness Original,另一款商品是淡啤酒Harp,後者同為健力士旗下商品。說也奇怪,在北愛爾蘭喝到的健力士,口感還真特別順口。

下一站推薦