Guided tours

© Copyright, all text and photos are not allowed to be reproduced without authorization.
If you want to cooperate, welcome to write to us.

Cotswolds

Cotswolds (also translated as Cotswolds) is located in the southwest of England. It features a honey-colored stone house in the town. Among them, the beautiful scenery of Bibury and the Arlington Pavilion built in the 14th century The house (Arlington Row Cottage) is well preserved, and the 19th-century artist William Morris was amazed by the scenery in front of him during his visit, praising it as "the most beautiful town in England".

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Background
Attractions
Activities
Cuisines
Transport
Trip planning

Background

Cotswolds RangeWide, with an area of about 800 square miles,Covers administrative regions Gloucestershire andOxfordCounty (Oxfordshire), selected as the AONB (An Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty) in 1966, and the largest AONB in England, Northern Ireland and Wales .

During the Middle Ages, the quality of wool in Cotswolds was well-known in Europe, and you can still see the beautiful buildings built during the prosperous period of the wool industry. andThe name of "Cotswolds" in Cotswolds has many origins. One of the most well-known explanations is that Cot refers to a sheep farm, and Wold refers to a hill. The combination of the two is called a "sheep farm on a hill."

Attractions

Bibury

Bibury is a typical small village in the Cotswolds area, and even the artist William Morris fell for it. The landmark is the Arlington Row cottages built in 1380. It used to be a wool shop, and it was a weaving cottage after the 17th century. It is now used as a residential house; of which, house 9 is open for accommodation.

Cotswolds: Bibury

Little Venice Burton-on-the-water

On the water, Burton is known as the Cotswolds version of Venice. The small stone bridge on the river brings out the beautiful scenery. Visitors enjoy the leisurely walk along the river. There is also a mini version of The Model Village on the water. ) and the Cotswold Motoring Museum can be visited.

Cotswolds Lavender Farm

The lavender farm in Kozwo, the main flowering season is from mid-June to early August of each year, and the best flower viewing period is from early July to mid-July. In addition to flower viewing, the farm also sells lavender-related products such as skin care products and essential oils.

Opening hours 2020/06/10 – 2020/08/05 
Reference fare Adults £ 5.00 | Children aged 5-15 £ 2.50 | Children under 5 are free.

Cotswolds: Cotswold Lavender
Cotswolds, Cotswolds: Castle Combe

Castle Combe

Commburg (also translated by Kumburg) is located in the south of Cozywo, close toBath(Bath) A small town in the north. Castle Combe was the scene of many movies, and the most known of them is "The Wolf Man".

Stow-on-the-Wold

In this place name, Stow refers to the Holy Place, and Wold refers to the hill, and together they are the sacred place on the hill. Formerly a woolen town in Cotswolds, there is also the Roman Roman way The Fosse Way, which used to pass from Exeter in the southwest through Bath to Lincoln in the north. The back door of St. Edwards Church, the town ’s church, is considered by many as a source of inspiration for the scenes in the Lord of the Rings movie.

Cotswolds: Burford

Burford

The town is one of the gateways to the Kozwo region, and its location makes it an important wool trading town. From the high point of the slope overlooking the grassland, the scenery is beautiful, and the breeze is blowing slowly, which makes people relax. Go down the main road, you will see various shops, antiques, bamboo baskets, brushes and coffee shops, etc., each with its own characteristics, suitable for digging treasures. There is a church from the 15th century as the faith center of the town. The exterior is a typical Norman architecture, and the church is free to visit.

Activities

The Big Festival

The Big Festival is an event suitable for adults and children. It debuts in August every year. Combining music and food, you can enjoy the influence of music, and the variety of food is diverse, from snacks to chef Michelin’s dishes. Tickets must be purchased for the event.

Check event details

Cuisines

Cotswolds: Trout Meal

Trout Meal Bibury Trout Farm

This is a centuries-old trout farm that is quite well-known in the area, about a 5-minute walk from the Arlington townhouse. Locals love to come here to buy trout, and tourists also love to enjoy its fresh trout meal. There is a Cabin Cafe in the trout farm, where you can order food!

address Bibury, Cirencester GL7 5NL
Business season Every year from March to October

The Potting Shed

This is a traditional English pub with friendly service and delicious food. It was once appreciated by British foodie Tom Parker Bowles. Its meat pie is quite famous, the crust is crispy, the meat is juicy, and the sauce is seasoned properly. The Potting Shed is located in Crudwell. The environment is quiet. There are not more tourists than Bibury, but it has the beauty of tranquility.

address The St, Crudwell, Malmesbury, SN16 9EW
Opening hours Monday to Sunday 11:00-23:00

Crudwell: The Putting Shed, a traditional English pub

Transport

Traffic information

FromLondon(London) Victoria Coach Station (Victoria Coach Station) take the express National Express to Cirencester (Cirencester) get off, the journey takes about 2.5 hours. Then take the bus 855 from Cirencester and you will be able to reach Bourton-on-the-Water, Northleach and Bibury respectively.

In addition, take a train from Paddington Station to Moreton-in-Marsh Railway Station. The journey takes about 2 hours. You can also transfer to a bus to other towns.Trains are floating fares, it is recommended to use the train APP (Trainline) to inquire and book tickets.

Trip planning

Experience English country life

Kozwo is suitable for tourists who love slow travel and experience local culture. Honey-colored stone houses and rural scenery, as well as a variety of independent shops, the atmosphere is casual but not monotonous. If you want to slow down the towns of Kozwo, it is recommended that the itinerary be arranged for at least 2 to 3 days.

Cotswolds: Bibury

Recommended Itinerary | 1-Day Tour of Kozwo

The most classic of Kozwo's itinerary is to be able to visit the picturesque towns, but many of the beauty is not easy to reach through public transportation, so it is recommended that passengers accompany the group or use the chartered car in-depth tour service. The itinerary of the 1-day tour is compact and packs the most popular attractions in Kozwo!

Next stop recommendation

景點導覽

© 版權所有,所有文字、照片未經授權請勿轉載。
如欲合作,歡迎來信與我們聯繫。

科茨沃爾德/科茲窩Cotswolds

科茲窩(又譯科茨沃爾德)位在英格蘭西南部,小鎮上的蜂蜜色石頭屋為其特色,其中拜伯里(Bibury)的景色優美且建於14世紀的阿靈頓排屋(Arlington Row Cottage)保存良好,19 世紀的藝術家威廉・莫里斯(William Morris)造訪時對眼前景色大感驚艷,盛讚它是「英格蘭最美小鎮」。

分享在 facebook
分享在 twitter
分享在 pinterest
分享在 whatsapp
分享在 email
背景
景點
活動
美食
交通
行程規劃

背景

科茲窩範圍廣,面積約8百平方英里,主要涵蓋了行政區域格洛斯特郡(Gloucestershire)以及牛津郡(Oxfordshire),於1966年被選為英格蘭自然風景保護區 AONB(an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty),同時也是英格蘭(England)、北愛爾蘭(Northern Ireland)及威爾斯(Wales)中最大的 AONB。

中世紀時期,科茲窩的羊毛品質聞名歐洲,現在仍能看見在羊毛業繁盛時期興建的美麗建築。而科茲窩「Cotswolds」的名字由來有許多說法,其中一個最為人知的解釋是 Cot 指牧羊場,Wold 指山丘,兩者結合即為「在山丘上的牧羊場」。

景點

拜伯里 Bibury

拜伯里是在科茲窩地區的一個典型的小村莊,連藝術家威廉・莫里斯都為之傾倒。地標為建於1380年阿靈頓排屋(Arlington Row cottages),從前是羊毛商店,17世紀後為織布小屋,現做民宅使用;其中九號屋對外開放住宿。

科茲窩 Cotswolds:拜伯里(Bibury)
科茲窩 Cotswolds:水上伯頓(Burton-on-the-water)

小威尼斯 Burton-on-the-water

水上伯頓被稱為科茲窩版的威尼斯,在河上的小石橋襯托出美麗景色,遊客在這裡享受於河邊散步的悠閒之餘,另外有迷你版的水上伯頓模型村莊(The Model Village )和科茲窩汽車博物館(Cotswold Motoring Museum )可以參觀。

薰衣草農場 Cotswolds Lavender Farm

科茲窩薰衣草農場,主要花季為每年的6月中到8月初,最佳賞花期為7月初至7月中。除了賞花,農場還有販售薰衣草相關產品,如保養品、精油等。

開放時間 2020/06/10 – 2020/08/05 
參考票價 成人 £5.00|5-15 歲學童 £2.50|5歲以下兒童免費。

科茲窩 Cotswolds:薰衣草園 Cotswold Lavender
科茲窩Cotswolds:科姆堡(Castle Combe)

科姆堡 Castle Combe

科姆堡(又譯庫姆堡)位於科茲窩南部,鄰近巴斯(Bath)北部的小鎮。科姆堡曾是許多電影的拍攝場景,其中最為人知的有「狼人(The Wolf Man)」。

斯托昂澤沃爾德 Stow-on-the-Wold

在此地名中,Stow指的是神聖的地方(Holy Place),Wold指的是山丘,合併在一起就是在山丘上的神聖之地。從前是科茲窩的羊毛重鎮,在附近還有羅馬古道The Fosse Way,從前可從西南端的埃克塞特 (Exeter)經過巴斯(Bath)到北部的林肯(Lincoln)。鎮上的教堂聖愛德華教堂(St. Edwards Church)的後門,許多人認為是魔戒電影中的場景靈感來源。

科茲窩 Cotswolds:伯福德(Burford)

伯福德 Burford

小鎮是自通往科茲窩地區的門戶之一,因其地理位置使它成為重要的羊毛交易小鎮。從斜坡的高點可俯瞰草原,風景秀麗,加上微風徐徐吹來,讓人好放鬆。沿著主要道路往下走,會看見各式商店,古董、竹籃、刷具和咖啡店等,各有特色,適合挖寶。這裡有座來自15世紀的教堂為小鎮的信仰中心,外觀是典型的諾曼式建築,教堂內免費開放參觀。

活動

The Big Festival

The Big Festival 是適合大人、小孩的活動,每年8月登場,結合音樂與美食,能盡情享受音樂的薰陶,而美食種類多樣化,自小吃到米其林廚師的料理都有。活動須購票進場。

查詢活動詳情

美食

科茲窩Cotswolds:鱒魚餐

鱒魚餐 Bibury Trout Farm

這是一間在當地相當知名的百年鱒魚場,距離阿靈頓排屋步行約5分鐘時間。當地人喜愛來這裡選購鱒魚,遊客也愛享用它的新鮮鱒魚餐。鱒魚場內有一個咖啡吧(Cabin Cafe),在那裡點餐就可以囉!

地址 Bibury, Cirencester GL7 5NL
營業季節 每年3月至10月份

鹹派 The Potting Shed

這是一間傳統英式酒吧,服務親切、食物好吃,曾受英國美食家 Tom Parker Bowles 讚賞。其肉派相當有名,餅皮酥脆,肉餡多汁,醬汁調味得宜,吃完還想再吃。The Potting Shed位在Crudwell,環境清幽,遊客不比拜伯里多,卻有幽靜之美。

地址 The St, Crudwell, Malmesbury, SN16 9EW
營業時間 週一至週日 11:00-23:00

克拉德韋爾 Crudwell:傳統英式酒吧 The Putting Shed

交通

科茲窩 Cotswolds

交通資訊

倫敦(London)的維多利亞長途巴士站(Victoria Coach Station)搭乘快車 National Express 到賽倫賽斯特(Cirencester)下車,時程約2.5小時。接著從Cirencester搭乘巴士855,將能分別抵達水上伯頓( Bourton-on-the-Water)、諾斯利奇(Northleach)和拜伯里(Bibury)。

此外,自帕丁頓車站(Paddington Station)搭乘火車至莫頓因馬什火車站(Moreton-in-Marsh Railway Station),時程約2小時,亦可再轉乘巴士至其他小鎮。火車為浮動票價,推薦使用火車APP(Trainline)查詢、訂票。

行程規劃

體驗英式鄉村生活

科茲窩相當適合喜愛慢遊、體驗在地文化的遊客。蜂蜜色的石頭屋與田園風光,還有各種具特色的獨立商店,氛圍悠閒卻不單調。如欲慢遊科茲窩各小鎮,建議行程安排至少2至3天。

科茲窩 Cotswolds:拜伯里(Bibury)

推薦行程|科茲窩1日遊

科茲窩行程中最經典的就是能夠造訪美麗如畫的小鎮們,但許多美景不易透過大眾運輸交通工具抵達,因此建議旅客跟團或使用地陪包車深度遊服務。1日遊的行程步調緊湊,把科茲窩最熱門的景點通通打包啦!

下一站推薦