Secret Irish attractions recommended by locals.

Irish In-Depth Tour|Healing Waterfalls Recommended by Local People (Friend Article)

Reprinted article: (original source)Jerry In Derry Jerry in Delhi

One day in the afternoon of Darry, I made a temporary trip to the Glenevin Waterfall. The Glenn Falls is located in Donegal, Ireland, and is a 45-minute drive from Darry. The Glenn Falls is a beautiful and well-maintained area with a car park and cafe outside the area. The waterfall area is sparsely populated. Because it is remote, almost only the nearby residents will come, but I have only been to know that the scenery is really beautiful!

The waterfall trail is about 30 minutes back and forth, and the scenery along the road is like a paradise. Go up the trail along the stream path and there are many characteristic rocky walls and grassland trees. It’s really amazing to be awesome in nature, and it’s also spectacular.

In addition to rock landscaping, the vegetation here is also very dense, because the time is winter, adding a cold atmosphere; if it is summer, it should be a piece of green, feeling a lot worse! There are also many Elf huts along the road. When you take the waterfall trail, you can also find a cabin, which is quite interesting.

At the end, it is a waterfall. In the summer with full sunshine, it will be another feeling, but you can still play with water! There is also a monument next to the waterfall to illustrate the origin of the waterfall: this waterfall was discovered and built by Doris from the United States; the admirable Ms. Doris died the year before, but the waterfall was taken over by the locals and is still advancing or expanding. In the rest area, you can enjoy beautiful scenery.

Reasons for Jerry to recommend Glenevin Waterfall:The beautiful and well-maintained waterfall area is sparsely populated and walks for a short time, but it is a surprise step by step. There are many elves in the road waiting for you to discover. Although the waterfall is not big, it has a flavor of paradise, it is worth a visit. .

Guide to recommended attractions:Belfast

Read More

Videos

You may like these tours!

選單

愛爾蘭|在地人推薦的療癒系瀑布(好友文章)

分享在 facebook
分享在 google
分享在 twitter
分享在 email
分享在 whatsapp

轉載文章:(原文出處)Jerry In Derry傑里在德里

一天在德里的下午,臨時起意前往格倫文瀑布(Glenevin Waterfall)。格倫文瀑布位置在於愛爾蘭的Donegal,由德里驅車前往車程約為45分鐘。格倫文瀑布是個美麗且維護良好的景區,在景區外面有停車場還有咖啡廳。瀑布景區人煙稀少,因為地處偏遠,幾乎只有附近居民會前來,但是去過才知道,景色真的很美!

瀑布步道來回大概30分鐘,沿路景色優美,宛如世外桃源。沿著溪流小徑旁的步道往上走,旁邊還有很多特色岩石山壁及草原樹木。真的是會令人讚嘆大自然的鬼斧神工,拍起來也格外壯觀。

除了岩石造景,這邊的植被也十分密集,因為來的時間是冬天,增添了一股寒澀的氛圍;如果是夏天來的話,應該是綠油油的一片,感覺會差很多!沿路上還看到許多精靈小屋,邊走瀑布步道時,也可以尋找小屋,頗富趣味。

走到盡頭便是瀑布了。在有飽足陽光的夏天,就會是另一種感覺,還能下去玩水!瀑布旁邊還有紀念碑說明瀑布景區的由來:這個瀑布景區是由來自美國的Doris發現並開始建造;令人敬仰的Doris女士在前年去世了,但是瀑布景區由當地人接手,依然在不斷進步或擴張中,還有休憩區可以觀賞美麗的風景。

Jerry推薦格倫文瀑布(Glenevin Waterfall)的理由:美麗且維護良好的瀑布景區,人煙稀少,步行時間不長,卻步步都是驚喜,一路上有許多的精靈小屋等著你去發現,瀑布雖然不大,卻另有一番世外桃源的風味,值得一遊。

推薦影音

更多文章

Leave a comment