City Guide

© Copyright, all text and photos are not allowed to be reproduced without authorization.
If you want to cooperate, welcome to write to us.

Bath

Bath is located in the southwest of England. It was a popular spa town during the Georgian period and is now a world-renowned tourist city. Bath has a long history and George-style buildings are well preserved. It was listed as a World Heritage Site by the UNESCO World Heritage in 1987. The annual Jane Austen Festival (The Jane Austen FestivalBoth the Christmas market and the Christmas market attract a large number of tourists.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Background
Attractions
Activities
Cuisines
Transport
Trip planning

Background

In the 50th year of the AD, the Romans discovered hot springs in Bath and built a public bathhouse for people to use. At the same time, a temple was built. At that time, Bath was already a very developed city. But in 407 AD, the Roman army left the United Kingdom, and Bath was abandoned and abandoned.

During the Anglo-Saxon period to the Middle Ages, Bath gradually recovered. In 1189, the main industry at this time was the manufacture of wool processed products. After the 18th century, Bath gradually became a hot spring tourism industry, and many famous buildings were also built at that time, such as the Royal Crescent and Pulteney Bridge.

In 1987, Bath was listed as a World Heritage Site. Today, Bath's tourism industry is still booming. In 2006, the new Thermae Bath Spa, combined with the new and old buildings of Bath Spa, allows visitors to directly experience the bath culture of the Roman era.

Attractions

Bath Abbey

Bath Abbey was built in the 7th century and is one of the must-visit visits to Bath. The monastery's most special design is located on the west side of the ladders of Angels, designed by the Bath Bishop's dream of angel climbing stairs.

Opening hours
Monday|9:30-17:30
Tuesday to Friday | 9:00 – 17:30
Saturday | 9:00-18:00
Sunday | 13:00-18:00  
Ticket fare(Recommended music donation amount) Adult £4|Children £2|Respect for the elderly £2

Query opening hoursfare 

Bath Bath: Bath Abbey
Bath: Roman Bath Photo Credit: Shyman

Roman Baths

The Roman Baths were founded by the Romans around 70 AD and are one of the best preserved Roman remains in the world. The museum combines the museum's antiquities and ruins at the time, allowing visitors to experience the Roman era of 2,000 years ago.

At the end of the tour, you can experience hot spring water near the exit, which contains 43 minerals. People at the time believed that this water had health care functions for the human body. From mid-June to the end of August, the bath is open until 10 pm. There is a torch and lighting in the pavilion to experience different atmospheres.

Opening hours
January to June | 09:30-17:00
June to August | 09:00-21:00
August to October | 09:00-17:00
November to December | 09:30-17:00
Ticket fare
Holiday|Adult £22|Student & Seniors £20.5|6-18 years old £14.5
Weekdays | Adult £20|Student & respect £18.5|6-18 years old and below £12.5

Query opening hoursfare 

Royal Crescent The Royal Crescent

The Royal Crescent was built between 1767 and 1775. It is a crescent-shaped road for 30 houses and a classic British-style building. Nowadays, most of the buildings here are private residences. No. 1 Royal Crescent is a museum that displays the life of people in Bath in the 18th century.

Jane Austen's book Persuasion is here.

Bath Bath: The Royal Crescent
Bath Bath: Pulteney Bridge

Pulteney Bridge

It is a first-class registered monument in the United Kingdom. From a distance, it is elegant and quiet, but when you get closer, you will find that there are many shops on the bridge and it is very lively! Here, don't just take pictures in the distance, but walk up the bridge to see this "shopping street".

The Jane Austen Centre

The British novelist Jane Austen lived in Bath from 1801 to 1806. Bath opened an exhibition hall in its old home. The space is not large, but it can satisfy the curiosity of book fans. The exhibition hall is located near the Roman Baths, and there is the Regency Tea Room upstairs. If you are tired from walking, this is a good choice for a short break and a cup of tea.

Opening hours Monday to Friday 10:00-16:00
Ticket fare 
Adult £12|Student £9.5|Respect for the elderly £10.5|6-16 years old £5.2

Query opening hoursfare 

Bath Bath: Regency Tea Room

Bath

Passing through time and space, witnessing the movement of history

Millennium unsolved mystery

Activities

Bath Bath: Jane Austen Centre

Jane Austin Festival

The Jane Austen Festival, which commemorates the British novelist and author of "Ration and Sensibility" Jane Austen, has attracted many fans every year since its inception in 2001. The event lasts for 10 days, including "Jen Austin". In the parade, everyone will change into the 18th century costumes and walk along the street, as if returning to the time of Jane Austen.

Activity time  September each year
Event Location Gay Street
Purchase ticket

Bath Christmas Market

Although Bath's Christmas Market is not the largest in the UK, it is the most flavorful. More than 150 booths light up Bath,In the market, there are crowds of people, tourists, students or residents. Let's taste the food and enjoy the wine together, adding a warm atmosphere to the ancient city.

Cuisines

Seafood Restaurant The Scallop Shell

This is a seafood restaurant with fish and chips, grilled fish and other seafood. The lunch set is about £10 for a fish and chip.

address 22 Monmouth Pl, Bath BAY 2AY
Reference fee £10-20/part

Bath: The Scallop Shell Seafood Restaurant
Bath: The Raven of Bath

Traditional English Bar The Raven

The traditional British pub is best known for its pie. Every night, here is often a hard-to-find, a glass of beer, a pie, a very authentic taste! To dine in the bar, you must first find a seat yourself, and then take the dishes from the bar staff, choose your favorite meal, and then order at the bar.

address 6-7 Queen Street, Bath, BA1 1HE

Sally Lunn's Historic Eating House

Located in the city center of Bath, the building is one of the oldest houses in Bath (1482) and the birthplace of the world-famous Bath Bun. The basement exhibition restores the 17th-century baking kitchen and sells fresh bread. The upper level is the dining area, and the menu is based on round bread. The sweet ones are like: lemon curd flavor; the salty ones are like: smoked salmon flavor. Whether it's salty or sweet, it's delicious.

address 4 N Parade, Passage, Bath BA1 1NX
Reference fee £10-15/piece

Bath Bath: Sally Lunn's Historic Eating House & Museum Bun

Transport

Bath Spa Station is conveniently located in the city.

train

Bath's train station is located in the city. IfLondon(London) is the starting point. It is recommended to get off at Paddington Station and get off at Bath Spa Station. The total journey takes about 1 hour and 40 minutes.Trains are floating fares, it is recommended to use the train APP (Trainline) to inquire and book tickets.

Trip planning

Bath

World Cultural Heritage, Ancient Roman City, 18th Century Classical Architecture

Bath is a world-famous tourist city, famous for its Roman baths and 18th-century classical Georgian architecture. If you want to savor this unique ancient city, it is recommended to arrange 2 days and 1 night to fully experience the beautiful atmosphere of Bath day and night. In addition, because of its geographical location in the south of Kozwo, some tourists will arrange to play with Kozwo. If time is limited, you can also take a 1-day tour from London to Stonehenge and Bath.

Recommended Itinerary|【Bath Roman Baths, Stonehenge, United Kingdom】1 Day Tour|Optional Chinese Guided Tour

Take a tour of two classic British attractions on the 1st and explore Stonehenge in prehistoric times and the great ruins of the Roman period. Shuttle bus service, optional Chinese tour guide. Free Roman Baths and Stonehenge tickets will be sent to the itinerary, eliminating the time for queuing to buy tickets and allowing more time to visit.

 

Stonehenge Photo Credit: Shyman

Next stop recommendation

城市導覽

© 版權所有,所有文字、照片未經授權請勿轉載。
如欲合作,歡迎來信與我們聯繫。

巴斯Bath

巴斯位於英格蘭西南部,喬治時期是熱門的溫泉小鎮,如今為世界知名的觀光城市。巴斯的歷史悠久,喬治式建築保存良好,在1987年被聯合國世界文化遺產組織(UNESCO World Heritage)列為世界文化遺產。每年的珍・奧斯汀節(The Jane Austen Festival)與聖誕市集,都吸引大批遊客前來同樂。

分享在 facebook
分享在 twitter
分享在 pinterest
分享在 whatsapp
分享在 email
背景
景點
活動
美食
交通
行程規劃

背景

西元50年,羅馬人在巴斯發現溫泉並建設溫泉公共澡堂供人們使用,同時還建了神廟,在當時,巴斯已經是很發達的城市。但西元407年,羅馬軍隊離開英國,巴斯也被隨之被遺棄、荒廢。

在盎格魯薩克遜(Anglo-Saxon)至中世紀時期,巴斯漸漸復甦。西元1189年,此時主要產業為羊毛加工品製造。18世紀後,巴斯逐漸以溫泉觀光業為主,許多的著名建築也在當時興建,如皇家新月(Royal Crescent)和普爾特尼橋(Pulteney Bridge)。

西元1987年,巴斯被列為世界文化遺產。時至今日,巴斯的觀光業仍蓬勃,2006年新建巴斯溫泉會館(Thermae Bath Spa),結合巴斯溫泉的新、舊建築,讓遊客能直接體會從前羅馬時代的泡澡文化。

景點

巴斯修道院 Bath Abbey

巴斯修道院始建於西元七世紀,為遊客到巴斯必訪行程之一。此修道院最特別的設計位於西側兩端的天使的階梯(the ladders of Angels),當時受到巴斯主教夢到天使攀爬階梯的靈感而設計。

開放時間
週一|9:30-17:30
週二至週五|9:00 – 17:30
週六|9:00-18:00
週日|13:00-18:00  
門票票價(建議樂捐金額)成人£4|兒童£2|敬老£2

查詢開放時間票價 

巴斯Bath:巴斯修道院(Bath Abbey)
巴斯 Bath:羅馬浴場(Roman Bath)Photo Credit: Shyman

羅馬浴場 Roman Bath

羅馬浴場約在西元70年由羅馬人建立,是全世界保存最好的羅馬遺跡之一。浴場內結合博物館展出當時的古物及遺跡,讓遊客可以藉此體會2千年前的羅馬時代生活。

結束參觀,在靠近出口處的地方可以體驗喝溫泉水,其內含43種礦物質。當時的人們相信,此水對人體具保健功能。6月中至8月底,浴場開放至晚上10點,館內有火炬及燈光照明,能體驗不同的氛圍。

營業時間
1月至6月|09:30-17:00
6月至8月|09:00-21:00
8月至10月|09:00-17:00
11月至12月|09:30-17:00
門票票價
假日|成人£22|學生&敬老 £20.5|6-18歲以下 £14.5
平日|成人£20|學生&敬老 £18.5|6-18歲以下 £12.5

查詢開放時間票價 

皇家新月 The Royal Crescent

皇家新月於西元1767年至1775年建成,為30幢住宅的新月形道路,同時是英國經典的喬治式建築。現在,這裡的建築大部份為私人住宅,一號建築(No. 1 Royal Crescent)為博物館,館內展示18世紀人們在巴斯的生活。

珍・奧斯汀(Jane  Austen)的著作「勸導(Persuasion)」在此取景。

巴斯Bath:皇家新月 (The Royal Crescent)
巴斯 Bath:普爾特尼橋(Pulteney Bridge)

普爾特尼橋 Pulteney Bridge

是英國的一級登錄古蹟。從遠方看,它典雅寧靜,但一走近會發現,橋上商店林立,非常熱鬧!在這裡,不要只在遠處拍照,要走上橋看看這座「商店街」。

珍・奧斯汀故居 The Jane Austen Centre

英國小說家珍・奧斯汀曾於1801年至1806年在巴斯居住,巴斯在它的舊居開設展覽館,空間不大,卻能滿足書迷對她的好奇。展覽館位在羅馬浴場附近,樓上設有茶屋 Regency Tea Room,如果走路走累了,這裡是不錯的選擇,適合稍作休息、喝杯茶。

營業時間 週一至週五 10:00-16:00
門票票價 
成人£12|學生£9.5|敬老 £10.5|6-16歲  £5.2

查詢開放時間票價 

巴斯 Bath:攝政茶屋(Regency Tea Room)

Bath

穿越時空、見證歷史的感動

千年未解的謎團

活動

巴斯 Bath:珍・奧斯汀中心(Jane Austen Centre)

珍・奧斯汀節

為紀念英國小說家、「理性與感性」的作者珍・奧斯汀而舉辦的珍・奧斯汀節,自2001年開辦以來,每年都吸引許多書迷來參加,活動為期10天,其中還有「珍・奧斯汀遊行」,每個人都會換上18世紀的服裝,一同走在街上,彷彿回到有珍・奧斯汀的巴斯時光。

活動時間  每年9月
活動地點 Gay Street
須購票

巴斯聖誕市集

巴斯的聖誕市集雖然不是英國最大,但卻稱得上最有風味。超過150個攤位點亮巴斯,市集裡,有著滿滿人潮,旅客、學生或是居民,大家一起品嚐美食、享受美酒,為這座古城更添溫暖氛圍。

美食

海鮮餐廳 The Scallop Shell

這是間海鮮餐廳,餐點有炸魚薯條、烤魚和其他海鮮。午間套餐為炸魚薯條一份約£10。

地址 22 Monmouth Pl, Bath BAY 2AY
參考費用 £10-20/份

巴斯 Bath:海鮮餐廳 The Scallop Shell
巴斯 Bath:酒吧 The Raven of Bath

傳統英式酒吧 The Raven

傳統英式酒吧,以派(pie)最為有名。每到晚上,這裡經常是一位難求,一杯啤酒、一份派,很道地的滋味!在酒吧用餐,要先自己找座位,接著向吧檯工作人員拿菜點,選定喜歡的餐點後,再至吧檯點餐。

地址 6-7 Queen Street, Bath, BA1 1HE

巴斯圓麵包 Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House

位於巴斯的市中心,建築為巴斯最老的房子之一(1482年),同時也是聞名世界的巴斯圓麵包(Bath Bun)的發源地。地下室展覽還原了17世紀的烘焙廚房模樣,同時販售新鮮的麵包。上層是用餐區,菜單皆是以圓麵包為基底做變化,甜的如:檸檬醬口味;鹹的如:煙燻鮭魚口味。不論鹹的或甜的,都很美味,到巴斯必嚐。

地址 4 N Parade, Passage, Bath BA1 1NX
參考費用 £10-15/份

巴斯 Bath:Sally Lunn’s Historic Eating House & Museum 圓麵包

交通

巴斯溫泉火車站(Bath Spa Station)就位於市區,交通很便利。

火車

巴斯的火車站位於市區。如果以倫敦(London)為起點,建議從帕丁頓車站(Paddington Station)上車,在巴斯溫泉站(Bath Spa Station)下車,總車程約1小時40分鐘。火車為浮動票價,推薦使用火車APP(Trainline)查詢、訂票。

行程規劃

巴斯 Bath

世界文化遺產、羅馬古城、18世紀古典建築

巴斯為世界知名的觀光城市,以羅馬浴場、18世紀的喬治式古典建築聞名。如要細細品嚐這個獨特的古老城市,建議可以安排2天1夜,充分體驗巴斯白天黑夜的美好氛圍。此外,因其地理位置在科茲窩的南部,有些遊客會安排與科茲窩一同遊玩。若時間有限,也可參加1日遊,從倫敦出發至巨石陣及巴斯。

推薦行程|【 英國巴斯羅馬浴場、巨石陣 】1日遊|可選中文導遊

1日暢遊兩英國經典景點,探索史前時代的巨石陣與羅馬時期的偉大遺跡。大巴專車接送,可選中文導遊。行程送羅馬浴場及巨石陣門票,免去排隊購買門票的時間,有更多時間好好參觀。

 

巨石陣(Stonehenge)Photo Credit: Shyman

下一站推薦